You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attention Steemians — Want Upvotes? We Need YOU To Create Excellent Music Content (Including Music Journalism)

in #music7 years ago

Cool, thanks. I had noticed about the image early on, like thumbnails on YouTube. I tend to make sure my first sentence is something that will entice readers, like a tag line, or jumps right into it.

Your idea of combining some of the analysis elements with the music is one that inspires me. Since my thumbnails are all very similar for those songs, maybe I can put the image of the card, write up a piece of my analysis, like the portion that is the narrative description of the card where I analyse every symbol in it. That way, it's not too much test for those who don't want to read too much, but allows for readers to be enticed. And I can still include the full transcript in separate posts, which is the transcript of what I say about that card in my videos.

Thank you for those tips, it got my ideas flowing. Sometimes we simply need to bounce ideas to find the best solutions ;)