Asteroid: The Best Band I Never Heard

in #music6 years ago

Over the weekend, my friend K Carnes showed me this band Asteroid. I must say, I was pretty blown away, and frankly shocked that I’ve never heard of them before. They have such a killer, full sound for a trio. I hear that Black Sabbath fuzz, I hear the intricacy of a King Crimson/Mars Volta, I even hear some Alice and Chains in there with the duel vocals. Overall, they sound tight as hell and I’ve just been listening to them on repeat today. Apparently, they are from Orebro, Sweden, a long ways away from Bitsburgh. But, if they ever tour close to town, I’m definitely going. What do you guys think?

Asteroid - II [Full Album]

Asteroid - III (2016)[Full Album]

Asteroid - I / Selftitled [Full Album]

I put my favorites in order, top down, but they are all really good. They have a really distinct sound that blends a bunch of my favorite styles. Killer guitar tones!

Thanks so much for reading, listening, and following.
Have a beautiful day, take care, and as always, God Bless!