Testing Audio- DO NOT UPVOTE

in #musiclast year



This is a test post for testing IPFS audio. The links are not working properly on Hive but works on our main site so trying to figure out what that issue is.



Posted from my blog with Exxp : https://blocktunes.net/testing-audio-do-not-upvote/
Sort:  

Good luck. Hope you get it working it’s a great idea as I’ve been following your posts on this.

It worked at one point and is why I went ahead with it, but oh well, lol. It's at least a decentralized way to share music.

Posted using BlockTunes

Can I try it out at some point in time?

Yeah, just follow the instructions on the post and you can store it and share it as a link from IPFS. I will research a way to get it to properly play, might have to yak at the Hive Engine Devs or something. The other option is to mint it as an NFT on the MUSIC NFT marketplace.

Ok sounds good. I was looking for a way that I could also shade short musical clips in my blog posts to illustrate little ideas. Normally I’d use soundcloud for this but with be nice to use IPFS instead. Maybe establish a sound library there but that’s a whole different idea.

Feel free to do that on hive.blocktunes.net

An IPFS sound library would be awesome and I would love to contribute to the idea. Come join the BlockTunes discord and we can chat about it!

Just joined the discord, I’m nickeblewis there

This is brilliant, I've just uploaded a file to ipfs://bafybeianrfippd62qorilee4gt3uwzyownslpgy3ub3xdcss5y4toclkmu and it worked a treat.

Ok I’ll do that

Congratulations @blocktunes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!