🎧 I Released My First Solo Record: √♥=2

in #music7 years ago

Finally! Dear people, this is what I've been working on this year. 

LISTEN on BANDCAMP


This is my most gentle and soft record so far. For the first time, I managed to record the songs while they were more or less fresh. Usually it's at least a year, two, sometimes even three, until I carve it into eternity. Because, somehow, I have always tried to do in the best quality possible, which of course includes a lot of money for the studio. And you need time to get the money.

With this record, I waited a couple of months until I bought a laptop and a soundcard. And at the first free glimpse of time, I jumped right on it. I got back from vacation, went straight to my practice room which I transformed into a full-fledged lo-fi studio, and started working on it. It took me around two weeks to wrap it up. My software gives me something around 50 hours of work (this is only hours spent in the software). I am really glad I quickly found the sound I wanted, which is kind of the most natural, raw, lo-fi, not much mixing involved, sound I could make in these conditions. 

I am really happy to be able to give this record to the world.
I got two people from Steemit I'd like to say thanks to - my love Marina Uzelac for the photo, and my dear friend Mišo for the advice and the microphone I never used.

So that's it folks. It would mean so much to me if you upvoted or resteemed this post, or support my existence by buying this music on bandcamp. Thank you!

P.S. Here is the video we recorded for the song 'Misao' ('Thought').




Sort:  

thats so cute... music is necessary afterall and i have written a post regarding the same.. check out if u like :)

https://steemit.com/hot/@sakshi1524/guys-go-listen-to-music-trust-me-its-beneficial-scientifically-proven

I actually listened through it, and I think you are pretty talented. Keep it up! Will consider buying it off bandcamp!

Thanks, it's nice that someone actually listens (3 views/24 votes), so thank you a lot! :)

Congratulations @bonvivan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

hi friend, you are so sweet and talented. The song is so melodious, I don't understand the wordings,but your voice is so beautiful. Thanks for sharing such a telents. Have a great day friend.

good postt upvote for u @bonvivan