My Favourite Artists: John Lennon - Jealous Guy (COVER)

in #music6 years ago

 Apparently, when he wasn't in the studio, John spent his time sleeping and watching TV. My wife and I moved into a new apartment and that's basically what I'm doing. Just taking it easy, listening to a bunch of records, cooking, watching Zagreb turn to Fargo outside. Not a weather for going out. I'm experimenting with lying around. Bed, couch, carpet, everything goes. In a moment of true, authentic boredom, I grabbed the guitar and just crooned a little bit. Not a very ambitious recording, but straight from the heart. 

This song was first released on his album 'Imagine' (1971), soon after the Beatles split up. The album as a whole is amazing and I warmly recommend it. Here are the lyrics to the song. If you liked this clip, stay tuned for more. I'll be sitting/lying in my 'library', as I call it, and just recording bits and pieces. 


 I was dreamin' of the past
And my heart was beating fast
I began to lose control
I began to lose control

I didn't mean to hurt you
I'm sorry that I made you cry
Oh no, I didn't want to hurt you
I'm just a jealous guy

I was feeling insecure
You might not love me anymore
I was shivering inside
I was shivering inside

I was trying to catch your eyes
Thought that you were trying to hide
I was swallowing my pain
I was swallowing my pain

I didn't mean to hurt you
I'm sorry that I made you cry
Oh no, I didn't want to hurt you
I'm just a jealous guy



3KGyvwaxusba2wmCqWnVFQxHbBtLPsQ1zy

Sort:  

Super song from mister John, and nice interpretation! :)

thank you kind sir, I will do some more covers like this!

Also hanging out on your couch like that? :) Very relaxed position I would think :)

for sure, feels most natural :)