Winter Hibernation Over? Yawn-Yawn? Is There Life on Steemit Afterlife on Steemit? Is Belgrade Awesome? Segwit Donation Box?

in #music6 years ago

Things aren't that great between Steemit and me at the moment. It's just when you stop doing something, it's hard to start again. It's simple physics - inertia - when body is moving, it's more energy-efficient to keep moving. And vice versa, when body stops, it's hell to move it. That's a bit how I feel right now. So I figured I'd just write a lot and maybe the barrier breaks. One other thing is, I was always bit hipstery. I would be first to discover stuff, then let my friends in on it, and when they got in, I would lose the drive and try to find something else. That's my natural impulse. Anyway, I'm still here, kind of, but who knows if I'll manage to get back on track. That is a one big 'x' for me as well. 

So, what's been going on? 

My band is playing shows like crazy. We've just come back from a weekend in Serbia. It was fantastic. It seems our music is trickling between people, slowly but steadily. The Belgrade show was especially amazing. We played at a little place called 'Kvaka 22'  - 'Catch 22'  - have you read the novel by Joseph Heller? A must read. So, it's a squatted building, and they did a really nice job in renovating it. But the physical space aside, people love going there. There is a great vibe there right now. If you're in Belgrade and are interested in somewhat 'alternative' places, definitely go and check it out. This is us playing there. It was pa-pa-packed. Our best concert in Belgrade ever.


I was kind of expecting a lot of people. But not like this, it was super-tight. The year started great show-wise. The band sounds great, we just don't have enough songs yet. That's the thing we're focusing on. We're working on a couple of new ones, but haven't yet managed to really get down to it. Hopefully, this spring, in your city, completely new awesome songs. Stay tuned, there's a lot going on. 

I got my donation jar in the footer of the post - I have migrated to a Segwit bitcoin address. I'm trying to raise awareness around Segwit, it's a bitcoin update which cuts fees and enables the adoption of Lightning network (which will enable micro-transactions on the network). So, if you're sending from a Segwit address, you can cut costs with this amazing new technology! Wallets and exchanges are slowly adopting it. A bit too slowly, but then again, Bitcoin core wallet still doesn't have Segwit graphical interface, so, it's no big surprise it's been a crawl. Buuut, it'll happen, just you wait! Thanks for the donations people, it'll all go in my tummy, in my lungs, or my guitar!


3KGyvwaxusba2wmCqWnVFQxHbBtLPsQ1zy


Sort:  

My band is playing shows like crazy. We've just come back from a weekend in Serbia. It was fantastic

Good for you, i wish i was there.

here's a little bit more of the atmosphere :)

Bok @bonvivan pridruži nam se na novo podignutom Discord serveru za Hrvatske Steemit korisnike detaljnije o ideji možeš pročitati u linku ispod
(ispričavam se ukoliko si već tamo, ovaj komentar post-am po redu svima)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ivan.atman/official-croatian-discord-server-is-up-and-croatian-steemit-association-is-up-hrvatska-udruga-steemit-korisnika-husk