DJ Mix - Bourbon & Blunts: Storm (Trip Hop / Instrumental Hip Hop)

in #music4 years ago

[I've been a DJ since 2000/2001. I started on vinyl, but obviously now I do only digital as the analog stuff is more expensive and heavier to transport from gig to gig. I don't play as much now as I used to, but I try to make mixes on the regular.

Since I've been gone for two years, I figured I'd start posting up my discography here. I'm pretty well-versed in old school hip hop, instrumental hip hop, soul, funk, electrofunk, deep funk, deep disco, house (deep / funky / tech), techno, and 80s/retro.]

The next in the Bourbon & Blunts series influenced heavily by all the rain this week. A lot of classic old school hip hop instrumentals along with some new school cats making some great chillhop stuff. Dark and jazzy.

storm.jpg

19 tracks
54 minutes
89 bpm

Bourbon & Blunts: Storm

http://www.mixcloud.com/bucho/trip-hop-instrumental-hip-hop-bourbon-blunts-storm/

J.Dilla - Flyyyyy
The Basement Khemist - Vibrate (Instrumental)
Sadat X ft. Grand Puba - Open Bar (Instrumental)
Shadez of Brooklyn - Change (Instrumental)
Lord Finesse - True and Livin (Instrumental)
O.C. - Can't Go Wrong (Instrumental)
Lord Finesse - Gameplan (Instrumental)
Blackstar - Respiration (Flying High Instrumental)
Mono:Massive - Do Some Real
Philanthrope - SoulandBody
Anitek - Little Nails
Mono:Massive - Bamboo
The Unspoken Heard - Elevator Music (Instrumental)
Philanthrope & Devaloop - Forgotten Nights
1st Down - Front Street (Instrumental)
Nomad - Blessed 2 Mic Check (Instrumental)
Saukrates - Hate Runs Deep (Remix Instrumental)
J.Dilla - R U Listening? (Instrumental)
Anitek - Mechanism

Author Bio Screengrab.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @bucho! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 550 posts. Your next target is to reach 600 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!