Linkin Park

in #music7 years ago

Some days ago was released the news of the death of the singer of linkin park, I would like to share something I wrote that day ...

Today, unfortunately the news of the death of the singer of linkin park, news that left me in shock, I did not think that the death of a singer, who I could never attend a concert and see it live affects me.
I felt as if I were hit in the face, I feel disoriented, I feel that I lack something.
Although the decision to commit suicide is personal, I feel it is also selfish. (Not at all cowardly, why it takes courage to commit suicide)
Why do I say it's a selfish decision?
I say it is because I do not think the person who commits suicide thinks about the people he leaves behind, family, friends, fans. Etc. I guess you do not know how essential and necessary they are to people, change and hope that person can cause in others.

In the case of singer Chester Bennington not only leaves 6 children, leaves a band, leaves many friends, leaves millions of fans.
Fanatics who just heard their music felt identified, felt that someone thought of them, felt they had a voice with Chester.

Unfortunately Chester had to be heard too, he was a human being like everyone, with internal problems and demons that he had to fight. I guess the death of Chris Cornell from AudioSlave made him feel just like me right now ...

IMG_0469.PNG

I really regretted the loss of Chester, a great singer whom I will miss ...
I have no complaints or discomfort for what he did.
If I have feelings of thanks to him, to his songs and to all the memories that come to my mind when I listen to his music.

Thank you Chester Bennington.
Rest in peace.