MY TOP 10 2000'S MUSIC VIDEOS!

in #music7 years ago

DISCLAIMER: I DON´T OWN ANY OF THESE VIDEOS. 

Hello everyone! This time I'm presenting you my top 10 2000´s videos. This is probably very different to any other playlist you ever seen because I'm from México but originality has no boundaries so please try to enjoy something new. I´d love to see your comments!

10. SHAKIRA-CIEGA, SORDOMUDA

As many of you many know, Shakira was a huge success on the 2000´s in México. This is an example of how creative and natural her videos were, and not even mentioning her music and lyrics. Ciega, sordomuda (Blind,deaf)  is a song about trying to get over a person but failing, the video is over all funny and shakira´s voice is just magical in this song!

9. TRF-EZ DO DANCE

I know this is a sudden change for every one, but this is such an entertaining video with an awesome song that I couldn´t skip it! This is a japanese video and some people may not even know about this but I dediced to put it in here because I also think it refflects the 2000´s perfectly, I mean It reminds me a lot about these PUMP IT or DANCE DANCE REVOLUTION  songs and visuals.

8.ANNIE LENOX- MONEY CAN´T BUY IT 

Annie Lenox is also known for being the singer on eurythmics. She´s a beautiful woman and I chose this video

 because it is just hipnotizing. Annie Lenox´s beauty is just amazing and i bet everybody will get trapped in those eyes!  

7.JULIETA VENEGAS- LENTO

Lento (Slow) is a song about getting things to go slower in order to be able to give it all. The music video was filmed on Japan, it also features Julieta´s sister.

Lento is for me an emotional song and having such an amazing video just makes it betterl

6.XIMENA SARIÑANA- VIDAS PARALELAS

Vidas Paralelas has an amazing photography work and it just brings a very nostalgic vibe to me that I got very attached to the song. Hope you enjoy it if you haven´t heard it.

5.JAVIERA MENA- ESQUEMAS JUVENILES

This video justs reminds me of the TV programs I used to watch back then, of how simple things were and how things changed by now. It also brings a lot of nostalgia and of how it feels to be alone and expecting nothing.

4.SNEAKER PIMPS- 6 UNDERGROUND

One thing that I used to love back in the 2000's was vampires and after seeing this video it just suddenly reminded me about how cool the 'expectation' or 'image' of the vampire was. It also features a lot of the visuals and sense of goth culture.  I have to say that I found this song on the TV series Daria, so if you want more of these amazing songs look for the show´s songlist.

3.MODJO- LADY 

I think this song was a little ahead of its time, it has such an amazing vibe and the video is just about freedom, something that got kinda lost now that some people just feel opressed by everything. 

2.SOPHIE ELLIS BEXTOR- MURDER ON THE DANCE FLOOR

Murder on the dance floor is a very funny video, it's an empowering song and the vibe the video serves makes me live for it. The video is a FANTASY and is just so well put together that I think is legendary.

1.NATALIA LAFOURCADE- EN EL 2000

En el 2000 is one of the most known songs in México, it is one of these songs that everyone joins to sing.

The video and song are just so audacious and funny that It brings me so much memories of those times. 

The song is about stop being a child and being able to say your feelings for yourself.


Hope you liked my top ten music videos, let me know if you like any of these and if you would add somo more videos!




Sort:  

Congratulations @carlosescorza! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @carlosescorza! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!