Top 5 albums..... or whatever.... music rocks my balls off.

in #music7 years ago

image.jpg
My tops are (in no particular order):

Pixies- surfer rosa
Nick cave- murder ballads
Talking Heads- '77
Beach Boys- Pet Sounds
Tom Waits- Mule Variations
These albums come to mind when I think of my "desert island picks"
What are your favorites?!
Separate note:
I went to my local record store today. I was in the store for about 7 minutes and I walked out with 3 CDs (yes, CDs... I'm a dinosaur.... I have NEVER downloaded for free off the Internet).
I purchased a John Denver album, the new Lorde album (which was lazy and vapid) and the new Municipal Waste......

Sort:  

My favorite album of all time is Siamese Dream by The Smashing Pumpkins. I will have to really think about the other 4. Siamese Dream is definitely my top pick.

I don't think I've heard that one all the way through.... I'll have to check that out

Too much great music to choose from. Gonna just go for it and not overthink.
The Mountain Goats-Tallahassee
Silver Jews-Lookout Mountain Lookout Sea
Neutral Milk Hotel-In an Aeroplane Over the Sea
Kathleen Edwards-Failer
Bright Eyes-Fevers and Mirrors

Welcome to Steemit, @cellardoorzero!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

You can also go to https://steemit.chat and chat with the Steemit Community over there!

Hi there :wave: I'm Vikky and I'm a new steemer too! Let's be friends!

I'm not flooding here, just sharing funny stories with pictures about my golden retriever puppy Mr. Oliver :dog::dog::dog: Follow me back and vote for my posts if you're interested! Thanks a lot :heart:

You didn't read my post😞.... smoke some more pole numbnuts!!!

I'm sorry, I didn't mean that.... it's just that I love you, but you make me angry sometimes... you understand, right?

Welcome to Steemit, cellardoorzero!

Welcome here @cellardoorzero :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Sweet ! Welcome to Steemit! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now