Economics Slavery(song)

in #music6 years ago

This is one of my more complex and experimental compositions. It's called,'Economic Slavery"

Lyrics

Polluted rivers
are growing quicker
i'm feeling sicker
but still acting chipper
my body quivers
death calls and I shiver
my loved ones wither
would you please reconsider
that forked tongue slither
our planet is all littered
no on is a winner
when reality is so bitter
my minds eye get fissured
destruction gets bidders
My heart gets blisters
resistance is but a whisper
the rich get richer
can you see the big picture
when you're drowning in liquor
and can't afford dinner
society need strictures
not base ball pitchers
oh there is something bigger

Jesters and kings
heroes and thieves
liars and crooks
and the countless misdeed
(Don't try to rationalize)
Don't mind your economic
slavery
(don't try to break you fetters)