charlocked's unreleased super-short tracks

in #music3 years ago (edited)

Hi hey hello everyone!!!!

IMG_20210701_174331_673.jpg

So, lately, I find myself wanting to pick up the guitar again. 🎸 This is unfortunate though, since we have sold our guitar months ago. Writing songs has been sort of a budget-friendly therapy session for me, especially during the pandemic...when my ability to write anything but songs has drastically deteriorated. I don't really consider myself as a really good songwriter and a musician. But, I can say that writing songs and playing the guitar have helped me stay sane the past few years for sure.

Because I miss playing the guitar and writing songs, I went through my phone's folders and I realized that I have a lot (2 years worth) of super-short tracks of what are probably records of what I have been feeling during those times. It's interesting because, when I say these are super short, these are really just mostly 10-15 seconds of me singing something I wrote based on what I was feeling that time. 😅

Of course, come 2020, I struggled a bit with writing what I felt...because...well, up to now, I don't really...know...or have the will...to write about the entirety of my experience this pandemic. Maybe soon, when I am stronger. 😊

But, for now and in the days and weeks to come, let me share with you some of my "unreleased" (WOW?? artista ka?? 😅) tracks that will now see the light of day.

May these...inspire you..?? Idk, I guess I am sharing these because I hope these will inspire people to just write. Songs, poetry, essays, blogs, one-liners. Just do it. Even if you suck at first. Or even if it will take a while before you actually make sense. Your future self would probably thank yo for trying and your future self would probably be impressed with your bravery (to make mistakes or to try something new).

(P.S. The tracks will only include me singing and guitar-playing and will NOT include my face because I am shy 😅, so this post is probably going to be one of the rare times that I will show my face 😅😁)