You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beat Battle S02R6 | "Mama Yetu" by: Ivan Atman (Sensei Archers) |

in #music6 years ago

Man o man this is literally one of the best overall #beatbattle entries I have witnessed.

Everything from your beautiful and soulful singing in Swahili to reiterate the Tropical Paradise theme to the absolutely stunning arrangement (those brass and congos yessssss) to the knowledge-filled Steemit post, holy smokes everything is top-quality.
The amount of time and effort to create this Steemit post let alone the beautiful music is so evident and you inspire the heck out of me with this entry.

I love knowing and learning about the equipment you used and I am sure the music community can learn from it as well.

And to include the translations as well o my brothaman you absolutely excelled in every way in this entry.

I can't thank you enough for setting the bar so high and sharing this moment in time with us. Your music affected me greatly and put me in an almost meditative state. And then all the information you included is so useful and gives us the listener the full experience of your entry.

Thank you so much for the time and effort you put into creating this music and post. You the man.

Sort:  

Thank you @chiefmappster for the ever so kind words, as always I tried to make something a little bit different and enjoyed the process, I'm glad it got you in that state mah man, I was in one while making it, as always making music is my meditation in movement, I'm happy to bring quality and effort to SMA and platforms music regardless on upvotes I get, when I make these tracks I make them out of love and respect for the future of independent musicians on the blockchain ✌ big thank you to all of the judge panel and yourself

O man I bet you were in the zone with the Universe while creating this one o myyyy. Really appreciate that making music for the joy and inspiration is so authentic and people can sense that consciously or subconsciously. Excited to change this world with you it's going to be one heck of an adventure.

And you're very welcome glad to do my part. Let's keep it going :)

Yeah people who see it or get to it feel it, everybody in its own way, I'm slowly getting out there musically but I have lots of things that are priorities, I'm excited to change things with you guys as well man, always ✌

Amennn so true. O weee understand that only so much time in the day.

Glad to hear real, positive change is coming o weeeeee.