Meant 2B - An Original song by Claire Mobey

in #music2 years ago (edited)

Weekends in our family home are always filled with yummy food, love, sharing and music. It's when 100% of my homemade videos are filmed by @Zakludick, @MerenLudick, @AimeLudick and @Matthew-Williams. @Zakludick and I naturally fell into this pattern, even when we had just been dating for a few months.

I originally wrote this song in 1998. It had been sitting in a dusty file for 20 years when I met @ZakLudick and he encouraged me to take my songs out, dust them off and start playing and recording them.

This song was really special, and at the time, was my 1st and only composition to have been performed live. It's all about heartache at 13, and while that seems almost laughable as an adult now, it's important to remember that pain is relative. At the time, it was the most pain I had ever felt, and even now, this gentle song still really strikes a chord with me.

Thank you to @Zakludick for filming this and for your unwavering love and support.

Thanks for stopping by and having a listen! 💕💕💕💕

Sort:  

You have such a beautiful voice.

Keep putting them(songs) out here.

That.

Means so much to hear. Thank you so much for your encouragement 💕

Why have I never heard this before? Let's try record it together as best we can, but I think we will be able to keep this one nice and simple! Would you even want to add anything to the guitar and vocals?

I'd absolutely love that! It's such a special song. I remember playing this in the passages at Grove with Mary Fourie and Catherine Collins singing along. I even played it on stage at one of the music evenings in the hall (I'm not sure if it was a choir night or what, but there were lots of parents there). I'd love to record it properly and give it justice with a real guitarist 🤣🙈 I'll send you chords and lyrics as soon as I get home.