Upcoming hit????? By Your Side (ft Natalia)

in #music6 years ago (edited)


Hi Everyone!

** I CURRENTLY HAVE ISSUES WITH THE UPLOADS ON DSOUND, IF IT DOESN'T PLAY, HOPEFULLY IT'LL BE FIXED SOON **


Today, I've uploaded a new potential song of mine in collaboration with a girl named Natalia. Why do I say potential? Because usually, I shop for beats at partner beat makers, and those beats are mostly tagged to avoid commercial use. But, whenever I think that the song could be an official release, for example to distribute via my music distribution partner to iTunes, Spotify, Tidal etc, I purchase the license for the beats and get it delivered tag-free for commercial use and purposes to sell, radio-play etc.

And that's how it works, at least, for me.


I always write my own lyrics and for this song, you can find them below:

INTRO
Whatever you do, whenever you need me darling
Just call my name and I'll be by your side
Whatever you do, whenever you need me darling
Just call my name and I'll be by your side

Back in the days
when I was a small child
Growing up in a hard life
Never thought that I would end up with someone like you always by my side
But then I could see that, whatever I believed in, would never have a meaning
If you weren't there, in the first place, so I wanna say
I will be there for you, care for you
Whenever you call my name and every move and step I make
I wanna be the one for you my baby, baby
I wanna get the best out of life together
It'll last forever, and
I'll be by your side, I'll be by your side

CHORUS:
Whatever you do, whenever you need me darling
Just call my name and I'll be by your side
It doesn't matter where I am (oh no)
I will fly to the moon and back (that's right)
Just make the sound and I will turn the world around
For you baby, and I'll be by your side!

Every day and every night,
Cause I just wanna see you smile
Everything is gonna be alright
There is no need to worry now

Baby with you I am not worried
What you do with me it feels so right
And I know I will never stop loving
I promise I will be by your side

CHORUS:
Whatever you do, whenever you need me darling
Just call my name and I'll be by your side
Whatever you do, whenever you need me darling
Just call my name and I'll be by your side

It doesn't matter where I am (oh no)
I will fly to the moon and back (that's right)
Just make the sound and I will turn the world around
For you baby, and I'll be by your side!


Credits to Lazaro for the amazing beat as usual as this guy, really, makes terribly awesome sounds.
Also, credits to Natalia. It was only her SECOND TIME when recorded something and it sounds really good.


Production/mixing/mastering is done by me.

Actually, I am not sure yet if I will purchase the license for this beat as I do think that the vocals of Natalia could have been a bit sharper at some points, but it was a fun recording session and that's all that counts!


If you're a musician and would like to collaborate on this platform, get in touch with me and maybe we can make a production together. I am always keen working with people and working on music makes me the happiest man on earth.

"Music is love and love is there for being shared"

Thank you for listening and for reading this post and hopefully, see you at the next one!

Cheers



clay.jpg

I would love to know what you think about my music and compositions. If you have any advice or critique I would love to hear it in the comments below!

Honestly music is my way of living and I believe that music itself makes us better people. This is my way of contributing to the community and the world itself.

New SONG posted on 20-02 'By Your Side'


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)