You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: x

in #music5 years ago

Hi, thanks for your feedback! This unfinished feeling was definitely intended, as it is a part of a larger work. However, I had plans change last minute and went into d minor for the next movement. After reading this, you are absolutely right. I should add a movement in order to develop and justify this G major ending. I think I will add a movement based on a painting that I originally intended to write music for in G major but initially decided against yesterday when I visited the museum and realized it is not on display.

However, you are right that I should finish what I alluded to. So I think I am swayed back into that being the next movement. Thanks again!

Sort:  

I'll look forward to the next parts as I'm cutrious to how your string quartet will develop.

Posted using Partiko Android