Kryptokind Music Showcase: Chapter 2 - #progressivehouse

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Probably one of my best tracks to date, I decided to make it my first music post on Steemit. 

You can listen to it for free on Choon by clicking here, and then read the story while you listen =)

I tend to add a lot of different elements when composing my music, while at the same time knowing that mastering minimalism holds the key to proficiency in any art form. At least I believe it does personally.

But for this track in particular, I did my absolute best to make the most of fewer things, and it really worked out. The track was released on the Dutch label Stickrsound in April 2018, and managed to climb to the top twenties of the Melodic House & Techno charts on Beatport.

The track was inspired by the impressive and polished minimalism of Brazilian producer, Thiago Samadhi. And his songs called "Sopro" and "Blessedness" in particular. It might not sound similar to them, but it was certainly inspired by them.

It has a constant, moving bassline all the way that gives it consistency and funkiness. Paired with a dreamy, melancholic melody and a deep bassline. Dancing shakers keeps the energy up, followed by a characteristic snare. 

I named it Chapter 2 for several reasons. One of them being that it marked a level up in terms of my production quality and style, and the other one for entering the second chapter of my life. A chapter requiring a lot of determination and willpower to succeed, which is also what I feel the track helps me get when listened to.

This Chapter being all about carving out a future life path for myself where I will thrive, doing the things I am passionate about and enjoy most - Music production, writing, and entrepeneurship. And that's where I'm headed these days.

It progresses quite fast throughout, while steadily moving it on. Effectively making a track that is both great for listening to on a headset while contemplating for yourself, or to be played at a club. - It was actually the first of my tracks that I have heard in a dj mix, and I am thrilled it was featured in such a great set. And in Berlin even!
you can hear the mix by Techno Frühstück from ://about blank Berlin here.

Listen to Chapter 2 on Choon here.

As always, upvotes are much appreciated. Follows too =)

---

You can  support me by listening to my music for free on Choon. You can find my profile here: Kryptokind on Choon ( #melodictechno +#minimaltechno,#progressivehouse + #deephouse, and more. Some with inspirations from#italo and #psytrance )
I also have set the playlist split to 50% for all my tracks, allowing you to get 50% of the royalties from any of my songs streamed through your playlist.

Sign up as an artist or listener while skipping the waiting list by using this link, and support me at the same time: http://kryptokindmusic.com/out/choon-skip-waitlist

Sort:  

Good vibes!
definitely gets me in a party mood
resteem'd

Awesome! Thanks =D

Love the minimal trance feel dude, greatly done. Nice to see you making such a killing over on Choon! It's an exciting platform to be a part of.

Thanks! Heh, invested most of my time and money in it since May, so hoping it will be worthwhile soon! It certainly is exciting. Really looking forward to getting mobile apps and some stats 👌

yes, this is very nice indeed mate, top production, great stereo spread too, i wish you good luck in your new chapter of life and welcome to the steemit music world :)

Thanks! And thank you =)
Just realized I cannot edit or delete posts after 7 days, so had to set up a link cloaker on my own domain, allowing me to change the destination url's without having to edit the link itself. Highly recommended! Might even write a post about it for other Steemians too

Hey, Too much informative. I am new to this network. Please upvote me for grow up. Thanks in advance.

Complaining about a post being long, and then proceeding to beg for votes without providing any reason to why I should be doing so is a very effective way of quickly destroying your reputation. Just post great content and promote your posts, and the votes will come because you've earned them.

Hey add me in your group

Which group?