You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Songwriting Process

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Some are happy to show off everything they make while others are total perfectionists.

If the internet saw what I wrote everyday, I'm sure I'd be given a free pass to delete myself.

Sometimes, when the inspiration comes...I could write for two hours straight (which is a helluva time, given I can't stand/ sit still for longer than two seconds); most times, I get an idea and I scribble in down, only to return hours, days or even months, to make any thing out of it.

Other times, I just open up a document and write- the results vary (disastrously awful, or pleasantly surprising).

Sort:  

Different modes for different moods, I’d rather you copy and paste yourself! I’ll be back to your page to check out your second sndbox post! Excited!

Copy and paste?