A DREAM COME TRUE!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

DREAMS COME TRUE! YOU JUST HAVE TO BE PERSISTENT AND PUT YOURSELF OUT THERE TO OBTAIN IT! 

                             I GOT TO MEET MY FAVORITE RAPPER FOR MY 26TH BDAY!


Aaron Dontez Yates is a midwest lyrical hypersonic rapper. In 1999 him and Travis O'guin, his business partner, founded Strange Music record label. I would consider this wicked rap, some may find him offensive but I love his way of expression. 

some of my favorite songs are hood go crazy, fragile, riot maker, caribou Lou, dysfunctional, this ring, angel/demon. I loved the crew he signs... you guys have to check out Ces Cru !

My first show I went to I was on my boyfriends shoulders and he (Tech) said show tech n9ne yo titties, of course I didn't because my little brother was there. So when I got back on boyfriends shoulders he said we already seen you, blah blah blah some shit... after the show I told my brother that he called me out from stage bc I was on the shoulders and didn't flash them and my brother goes what the fuck is wrong with you, you better show tech n9ne your titties! lol I thought that was hilarious. 

The second time I got to meet him. We went to aftershock festival and had a VIP experience. my boyfriends friend was dating the producer so we were able to pretty much be anywhere and everywhere at the venue. It was such a cool experience. 

So we see tech and krizz Kalico come through the VIP lounge area. They had a tent set up for interviews, I hadn't had a drink yet and my boyfriend was trying to get me to go up to him but he was in an interview and I was nervous as shit... I have met a few famous people and this is the first time I felt star struck. So that opportunity didn't happen, than we are walking to a stage and see him doing a private interview so we go off in the cut and patiently wait. I started talking to Krizz and he was so personable, asking me questions and relating. 

We only had a few seconds to say hi and take a picture and when I hugged tech n9ne I squealed like a little squirrel. 


He laughed and gave me a nice heart felt hug. I was so happy, the whiskey def helped the nerves lol! So when they went on stage we were in the front where no-one but workers should have been, they acknowledge us being there and as we were leaving the cafeteria tent they were walking in my boyfriend was persistent on me going over to them but I wasn't about it. I already got my hug, they know they did a good job performing and they bring to eat. So I let that moment pass knowing that I will meet him again... third time is a charmer ! 


I love his music because it's dark, he embraces both sides the light and dark. Smart man. 

Check out strange music, it's fun, it's different, it's hype. ENJOY! 


& NEVER STOP DREAMING ! 


Sort:  

Congratulations @dlunarfx! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dlunarfx! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!