My guitar pick collection! Episode #3 Megadeth CHRIS BRODERICK Pick !!🎸⛏️

in #music2 years ago

Well Folks! Here we go again, time for another edition of Dylan's guitar picks........

I always wanted to get my guitar pick collection on the hive, just to get a record of it.

Welcome to my guitar picks. These picks were all collected in the western Canada area. Mostly from tours that came through or local bands, but mostly big name Acts. I would guess that I have 300 plus pick to share.

I hope to share a pick to the hive every couple days or day or so.

Well here it is, today's pick!

FrontBack
PXL_20220112_012916806.MP.jpgPXL_20220112_012929234.MP.jpg

Scroll down to see Questions about today's guitar pick and to learn more about this pick⤵️⤵️


With each new post I would like to try to find some information out about the picks. Some of these pics I know where I got them from. Some of these were given to me by a friend of mine.

Some of these pictures are identifiable, others I'm going to have some help on finding out more about that guitar pick.

Could use your help if you have anything to add about each of these guitar picks.

Here's what I know, or could try to find out.



Questions I have about this pick...

#1 Do I have intimate knowledge about this pic?

A:No, but it is right in front of me. If I look closely I want to say this could possibly be used by Chris Broderick. If you go back and zoom in on the photo of the Pick. There is definitely where on the megadeth side of the right edge.

But on researching this pick. I did find one for sale on eBay. And I could clearly see it had the same wear pattern on that pick as mine. If I were to guess the guitar tech, softens this edge for Chris.

Here's a link to the one for sale on eBay

https://www.ebay.ca/itm/294673194851?hash=item449be41f63:g:090AAOSwJL9hjXAK

#2 Can I find a picture of this pick on the internet?

A: Yes, please see link attached underneath the first question above.



#3 Can I find a song on YouTube where this pick could have been us at?

A: Yes, this was likely the concert. This guitar picK came from :)



#4 Do I have anything else to say about this pick?

A: Yes, for me, Megadeth is more about the story of the band and history about the band. Though I do have a lot of favorites!

Dave Mustaine has been the driving force behind Megadeth. His career as a music Entertainer has been epic and fun to watch. If anyone has a good documentary, I'd love to see it?



#5 Can anyone reading this provide details on this pick in the comment section below?

A: If Yes, I will try to upvote

🎸 handsomely 🎸



1641236202789~2.png


More about sharing my pic collection here on the hive.

I have a few hundred pics I'd like to share one at a time here on the Hive. Each post I'll randomly select a pick out of the Pick Jar. 🍯

Sometimes I'll need help identifying the guitar picks.

PXL_20220109_183733217.MP~2.jpg

Till next time

@dylanhobalart

Follow•Share•Care
With me on Hive

Update: wasn't sure where I was going with this guitar pick collection. But I'm starting to get the hang of it. This is the third pickup shared on the hive. Starting to get better at it. I think........ let me know in the comment section below. Would be great to hear your feedback on how I can improve.

Sort:  

Never seen em in concert, but have a few of their albums. Early 90’s stuff like symphony of destruction was one of my favs.

Going to give some Megadeth and listen! Music back from 2009!!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 88 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4