You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first song (kinda)

in #music6 years ago

What a response! Thank you won't even cover it. And no, you don't need to apologize for singing my praises with multiple paragraphs. This kind of feedback is what keeps me going. I was hesistant to share this one as my next post, but I thought it would be good as a continued "intro" post. Now I know why I was compelled to share it. You needed to hear it. If I got 5 cents on this post and you sent me this comment it would've been more than worth my while.
Let's face it though, we both know why I'm doing so well, ehem... it rhymes with steemit. And Breemit. Any guesses?
I will try and get the lyrics and chords typed up for you soon. Do you have an e-mail you'd like me to send it to?
Ukuleles are sweet! Do you sing and play at the same time?
I really, really appreciate the encouragement! And I'm so glad that these words touched you. That's what this music thing is all about for me.

Sort:  

I not only needed to hear it, I needed to consume it. Or, let it consume me. And it did. This is how I've made genuine relationships here, through the comments. I guess you could say this is my bread and butter haha!

Schweemit? Gleemit? Heynowheynowdontblankitsoverit? I don't... I'm not good at this. I give.

I'll shoot Linnet my email so she could send it over to you, brother! :D Man I'm getting excited! I know I'm going to botch it, but still. It excites me nonetheless.

I try to sing and play at the same time. Now, by "try" I want you to imagine a seal trying to operate heavy machinery.

haha! Linnet just sent me your e-mail. I'll get it typed up for you soon, brother!

Woohooo!! Looking forward to it, brother! I hope I could do this song justice haha!