You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RIP Chick Corea - Haiku - And an Introduction to the Piece That Placed Him Firmly on My Own Jazz Radar

in #music3 years ago

He always had the reputation for being an exceptionally nice and decent human being, so I'm happy that he treated you well, but not surprised.

Yep it felt like speaking to an old friend 😄

Of course, I would have sung Spain for him and REALLY made him laugh. ;-) Hopefully I wouldn't have flubbed it too badly.

Haha it's not the easiest one neither, I am sure you would have nailed it ^^

Sort:  

Thanks for the vote of confidence, @edprivat, I definitely spent a LOT of time working on getting the lyrics and timing down.

Who knows? I may have to take it up again. I SO love that song! ;-)

Yeah me too, please let me know if you post a recording 😁

LOL, will do!
Hey, you never know, if I get a decent USB adapter for my mic I may just do that. ;-)