The Pain Within

in #music6 years ago

8b6a896b4b4e245a4f1322bf10d539bc.jpg
source

Jesus hear my cry
Am Crying from my heart

Tired of this pain I feel
I know by strength shall no man prevail

I'm tired of walking alone
Please come help me out

All help from man have failed
I have no one else to face

My world is upside down
Lost in this world of pain

I don't wanna die in vain
Please help me change my ways

I've tried several times but failed
Each time it looks like my life is been drained

Most times I think it's my fate
But your thoughts towards us are for good

So I cling to that glimmer of hope
Knowing that you'll come to my aid

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ehizzy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice poetry. Dont cry again baby

Thanks. 😁

Sad poem - keep up the @originalworks :-)

Thanks.