My formal introduction. (eLiMenCe)

in #music6 years ago (edited)


Whats up steemians. I wanted to do a quick video that properly introduced my self. I am a hip hop producer. I create more of an instrumental based style of music; I don't focus too much on lyrics. To sum up, my style does derive from the traditional boom-bap sound of hip hop. I draw a lot of my creativity, techniques, and aesthetics from the golden age of rap music with a little twist of futuristic jazz.

My tools of the trade is a Turntable, Sampler, and a Synthesizer. A lot of the music I make is sample-based because that is how my influences created music, so that is how I make my music; with a purpose to carry-on tradition and keep the sound alive.

Please stay tuned in and anticipate music and more videos. I intend to spread the vibrations of quality hip hop while teaching a little bit about my techniques and philosophy.

Don't forget to upvote and give some quality feedback.

Peace!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

welcome to the growing hip hop community on steemit! a lot of dope initiatives being created here it would be dope to have you involved!

@vandigital I really would like to be involved. Give me direction. And let me know if you need help with anything. I have so many ideas for my page. It will be great to collaborate minds.

Do check out our current initiative #hiphoptheblockchain! We list a lot of the other initiatives going on for Hip Hop and links to our Discord Server as well https://steemit.com/hiphoptheblockchain/@vandigital/introducing-hip-hop-the-blockchain-steemit-community-initiative One!

Cool, man. Great to see you here and welcome to Steemit! Look forward to meeting you at one of our meetups!

@intuitivejakob thanks. I can't wait to go to the next meet up. Definitely going next time. Falseyedols has told me a lot about what's happening with the community and I'm down to be involved.

I dig this introduction man. The beat you chose for the background is perfect too. Glad to see you back brudda

Welcome to Steemit,
I'm still new around these parts.
I'm familiar with your music on Instagram.
You got beat heat fa' sho!

Welcome to steemit my fellow hiphop producer! haha great to see more producers joining the community, u are def in the right place!

Looking forward to hearing ur works, you can join us on Steemit Music Alliance Discord Channel to connect and learn more about music community initiatives on https://discord.gg/wXDyHa

Kudos n Steem On!

@djlethalskillz thanks for the invite. I noticed there are producer battles in the forum. Can't wait to participate.