Autumn Leaves Eva Cassidy - A Reflection In Music - Enjoy with Troy!

in #music2 years ago

image.png

Source

For those followers who know me, Autumn is a sentimental and reflective time for me. Autumn Leaves expresses that perhaps more than any song of this season. I humbly lift up to you a unique interpretation by the late jazz blues folk singer, Eva Cassidy. One could only imagine her musical contributions, were she living today. She graced this world for 33 years before departing in 1996 from cancer. I would have loved to have had a conversation with her.

It is interesting to note her last performed song was the Louis Armstrong, What a Wonderful World. But I appreciate her interpretation of Over The Rainbow.

As this season and song speaks to me, I may offer other interpretations by other musicians, only if my followers wish to hear them. I feel sometimes folks need to pause and hear the voice of the season. Well kick back and enjoy a different melody to this cherished song.

images (9).png

Thanks for listening. Feel free to comment, upvote or repost.