You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first song (kinda)

in #music6 years ago

Well Well @ed-the-songster! It's been quite the pleasure to step into your blog, to enjoy your sense of style, your song, these comments and the thought that you're the sibling of our beloved @dreemit!

I especially loved reading @jedau's comment, as it's so great how connections happen so instantly, and for reasons we may never have guessed would be. I'm so glad you've finally made it to Steemit, and I'm sure, if you're anywhere near the human being your sister is, you'll fit right in. So grateful to hear your song and to have you here. Many blessings to you, and welcome to Steemit.

Sort:  

Jed's comment! When I play out at various venues, the pay normally is pretty similar, But the reactions are not. I could be paid $50 less, and if i get a response half as much (seriously half!) as @jedau gave me I am once again revitalized into my music. Thanks for listening!

Love and appreciation are actually way more valuable than money, as money is transitory and a means to an end, not a sustainable one that touches the soul. Grateful to hear you and that you are sharing yourself here on Steemit.