You Angel You by Bob Dylan (Cover by Tim Wakefield)

in #music7 years ago

This here is my current version of Bob Dylan's great song You Angel You. Like many Dylan songs out there, I found this not because of his version, but because of the version by somebody else - in this case the New Riders of the Purple Sage.

Apologies for the stomping sounds - will have to sort out my proper rig with a foot pedal and ting!

You Angel You

by Bob Dylan

You angel you, you got me under your wing.
The way you walk and the way you talk,
I swear it could make me sing.

You angel you, you're as fine as anything is fine,
I just want to watch you walk with your memory on my mind.

But... Oh ! Can't sleep at night for trying.
Said I never did feel this way before,
Never did get up and walk the floor.
If this is love then give me more and more and more and more.

You angel you. You got me under your wing.
The way you walk and the way you talk
I swear it could make me sing!

Here is the version by the New Riders that I fell in love with - check out those harmonies at the end!

Sort:  

Excellent stuff that. 👏👏👏👏 You're playing my kind of music there Tim. Loved NRotPS . Keep Steemin' mate.

Yes! I reckon we have much in common musically Geoff. You heard much Gram Parsons?