Track of the day. Motorpsycho –Plan #1

in #music6 years ago

Difficult music for difficult people. I remember the day I got Demon Box. It was the early nineties and I was in my early 20s. The music press was screaming praise over the Trondheim based Motorpsycho's second full length. And I was lost. The depth of this album has never stopped puzzling me. From straight acoustic to orgies in noise. Plan #1 is a breather on the album that is conceptually written. A track I don't choose if I am in the mood for some motorpsycho-madness. But it's there and always makes my thoughts fly. And today was the day for it.

Sort:  

Holy sweet shit how do you keep coming up with this stuff?

I always knew Scandinavian metal was progressive and complex and awesome but really only listened to stuff that came across the pond via old skool channels.

I am going to listen to that album from beginning to end and see how it hits me.

Well said, zeke. You are dealing with a mouthful here. I have consumed it on and off for almost 30 years. And if I live that long, it will probably be another 30 years.

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 27.23% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Uuuh, i could and enjoyed listening the first 58 secs. I'm still at the beginning of it i believe. I like the intro a lot, i'm not sure why i do though.. Anyway, cool for bringing it up :d.

Music is good...❤️