Artist of the day--- Nicki Minaj

in #music6 years ago

images(2).jpg
Nicki Minaj real name is Onika Tanya Maraj.She was born December 8,1982. She is a Trinidadian -American rapper,singer,actress and song writer.

She started out by making mixtapes around 2007-2009; which includes "beam me up Scotty", "sucka free" and "playtime is over". She was discovered by Lil Wayne and signed to Young Money records.
0c7YHw8smKaWZi7RrFYX8zD8lB6ufB_VnouT-we5ihNstgLdASU2BvV58FcTN13fuL8a-kSIXltT5slrSE2tMn3fIXr94psPjEfs8Zs=w429-h343-nc.jpg
She currently holds the title "Queen of Rap" and has over time released 3 studio albums, 3 mixtapes,90 singles and 3 promotional singles. She is currently the most awarded female rapper with a career spanning over a decade

Unapologetically my favourite female rapper, she is a great lyricist and my favourite album of hers is Pink Friday. I love almost all her songs so I can't pick one but my favorite has to be "Dear old nicki","Grand piano","Plain Jane remix" and "Moment for life".Her fourth studio album is one of the most highly anticipated albums of 2018.