Bringing Young People to Steem With Music

in #music6 years ago

Travis-Scott-by-Mike-Lavin-@thehomelesspimp-2-1-800x600.jpg

My mission is to bring young people to Steem. I am a young adult who has been involved with Crypto and blockchain for about two and a half years and I see that my peers are not aware or don't feel they can be part of the Crypto space. I think Rap is a perfect way to onboard the next generation of Steemians and crypto enthusiasts. Rap and its current place in pop culture sets it to be a spark plug for youth and the ideologies we hold. I love music and love being part of creating it I also love anything around Crypto. Now I am trying to tap into Soundcloud's and more traditional social media's influence over young people like myself, and show how artists and content creators can monetize their creativity through platforms like Steem. To do this I am using my knowledge of Crypto to push the artists I currently work with into the blockchain space. We will publicize and promote our journey on normal social media to attract new young artists to this amazing space where good content means economic gain. I will be blogging about our journey here please be a part of it.

Sort:  

Music will fix this planet if we will allow it.

Hi @futuresal, great music! I love listening to new stuff and this is a great track/tune. Thanks for sharing! Cheers

hmmmm...what did you listen to?? Couldn't find a link, especially no @dsound link but there is a tag

damn bro. im down. lets see the journey.

I think it's a great idea and good luck on your mission. As a former MC myself, if this was around when I was buzzing- it would have been amazing. Onboarding will be the hardest problem I think. There's lots of great tutorials out there but the learning curve is wild. Best of luck.

Awesome read man. Definitely follow back now! We need good music on this platform.