Working with music

in #music6 years ago

Hi all, today seems like good day to be cutting up samples and getting them ready to be dropped into drum machines so I was doing just that here is pic of samples I've grouped to be extracted and dropped into the machines image

In start I have short samples that are mostly synth stabs and after that it's mostly pad sounds.

As I was working on making these cuts I couldn't hold myself from making something out of them so I took one of drum pattern that I made last night and looped it in ableton then I added some of these new one shots and loops, I wanted to give some visual joy too so I ended up making little kaleidoscopic visual inside of ableton, check it out in the video below, will post again soon when the samples are inside of the machines and some new fresh patterns are made.