Friendly For A Fascist

in #music3 years ago

Hey one and all,

This is my first post here.
It will be short and potentially sweet.
I'm Gary and I'm from the west of Ireland.

I wanted to share this song I wrote over the weekend. I wrote it as a response to being called a fascist and a ratlicker etc. on SM.

It seems that if you are trying to have a reasonable, nuanced, balanced discussion about any of today's issues you are thrown in to a box with the other "racist, sexist, fascist, conspiracy theorist nut-jobs". And so on.

Here's the song:
Friendly For A Fascist

I hope to get more involved in this community and share more in the times ahead. I've been browsing at best since I joined. Particularly love looking at the art.

Best wishes scattered innovators and dreamers,
Gary

Sort:  

Hi Gary, welcome to hive. Nice to meet you from an expat in Poland. :-) Say what ever you want here. Free-speech is king.

Hey shepz1 from Poland. Thanks for the welcome. 😀

You are welcome bro. let me know if you need anything. Always willing to help. Live free and ignore the nutters :-)

Welcome to Hive!
A place for open and free discussion where content promotion and moderation is crowd-sourced and stake-based.

If you are fighting for freedom and liberty you will find your place here.

Superb response.

Thanks apshamilton. Good to be here in that case!😀

Hey Gary, nice to see you on here!

In the future if you just post the soundcloud link on its own it will come up as an embed - at least I know it does in peakd.com

Another poignant song to trigger things within us to make us think. Thanks for your expression Gary!

Nice one bro. Only found this guy because of you.

Cool, he's a friend from Ireland - fresh meat on Hive 😎

Check active-truth out. She is from there too.

Monti,Hello.
I will do that, regarding SC.
Glad the song is going down well.

Congratulations @garyhynes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
Loading...