#ThreeTuneTuesday! 5/7/24 The Killing Joke band Spotlight 🎸 TTT Picks & Vlog 🎙️

in #music16 days ago (edited)

IMG_0728.jpeg

For today’s #ThreeTuneTuesday
I’m focusing on one band from the #eighties! Little known the #KillingJoke
A band who influenced a massive amount of the nineties bands later who found great fame.

IMG_0732.jpeg

I’l be focusing on the early to mid eighties early released records to pick my three tunes today.

IMG_0729.jpeg

IMG_0733.jpeg

Artist - Killing Joke
Song - Requiem
Album - Killing Joke (1980)

IMG_0704.jpeg

IMG_0734.jpeg

Makes no sense the music video is age restricted! But here’s non music video version also ⬇️

Artist - Killing Joke
Song - Follow The Leader
Album - What's This For…..! (1981)

IMG_0706.jpeg

IMG_0735.jpeg

Artist - Killing Joke
Song - Eighties
Album - Night Time (1985)

IMG_0708.jpeg

Thanks for stoping by! 🎸

IMG_0731.jpeg

IMG_0736.jpeg

Below I picked Nirvana’s 1991 Come As You Are for my bonus pick. Listen to it compared to pick 3 above. Nirvana stole the hook from the Killing Joke song Eighties released 6 years prior!

Artist - Nirvana
Song - Come As You Are
Album - Nevermind (1991)

IMG_0736.jpeg

Then I picked one more random Killing Joke song from the first album as my last bonus pick!

Artist - Killing Joke
Song - The Wait
Album - Killing Joke (1980)

Sort:  

You received an upvote of 45% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

These guys are good and Kurt, Dave and the lads definitely lifted the hook from them! Uncanny!

Nice! I didn't know these guys, great find. Nirvana is a safe bonus, everyone knows them! Very cool!

“The Wait” really won my heart
Shouldn’t be a bonus track but the main one😅

Nice! Good song indeed!

Great selection! The tunes are wonderful but I love 'The wait' extra more.