I'm Back on Steemit with my Rediscovered Talent!

in #music6 years ago

After months of inactivity on the steemit platform, I felt I should reintroduce myself...

My name remains Gerald, from Nigeria, a lover of poetry, art and Music!

I’m now an Artist, and as such I love writing lyrics, composing poems and rapping to my lyrics. Doing this actually gives me wings to fly and soar high in the sky, away from my worries and many problems. My stage name is YoungP - note that! 😉

Pursuing my music career is what have kept me away from the steemit platform and its been a brutal journey. As an upcoming Artist in a developing economy, the opportunities available is limited and has battalions chasing this few opportunities that will probably be highjacked by the influential few to further enrich themselves. Major challenges musicians face in the country includes non avalability of studios to record sessions, expensive video editors and all.
While thinking about my life, I read about the Blue Ocean Strategy which advices to play in market that is not so saturated – I have chosen to come back to the @steemit platform to explore these opportunities.

I will appreciate feedbacks from this community and I’m open to collaborations. I am also looking forward to meeting people with similar experience who will be willing to share the strategy they used in getting out of the predicament. I hope my dreams come true here.

Let me drop short lyrics I wrote this morning;


As I gaze through the sky,
I saw the angels flying through the sky
Showering them blessings down on me
.

Shade the haters im here to stay
Aint rolling in the limo or dem expensive sh*t
Cox vain lifestyle ain’t my thing
.

I’d rather spend my billions on those poor kids all around the world
Scratch that I ain’t even got millions only hopes and dreams
Lord shine your light on me as you've seen my heart.

Blessed!


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @Steemjetceleb by using steemjet tag.✌
Follow @steemjetceleb account to get update about the upcoming contest.

logofinal.jpg

Welcome back to the real world steemit.

Thanks buddy!

Congratulations @gerald.knows! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!