Live synth performance on Portland TV

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, wanted to share with you this new live performance of mine on a local TV show called PDX Spotlight. Would love to hear thoughts!

Sort:  

After 16 minutes straight of three successive repetitions of your live synth performance, which aired on Portland Tv (congratulations on that), I was definitely right there with you every dark and light infused note you played, every momentous inflection of your delivery, both synth and vocally, as I was being pulled into the tumultuous and fast paced world of emotion you created with your impacting lyrics and energetic command of a listener's reflection of how we are ailed by Jealousy and many other nasty facets of the human condition, and characteristics. I loved the part when you slowed it down to let things sink in, I would love to read the lyrics if you could please provide them.

Beautiful melodies, not to be confused with the disease-related Malady (Great title and word choice by the way) and your singing was just as enjoyable as your mastery of the keyboard. Music making is also my life as well, and I admire your skill, talent and gifts. Thank you very much for sharing this priceless song to us in the Steemit Community. I hope my one comment can balance out the lack of Upvote Curation, acknowledgment and attention this deserved. It is a high quality gem, still uncovered beneath the rest of the content being created and shared here. I have now followed you and look forward to more of your music. Feel free to check my music out on my posts, a lot of them are title M.M.M. (Melodious Music Memoirs) or Open Mic Night Entries, if you like them please let me know, there can never be enough mutual respect and uplifting encouragement amongst fellow musicians and I recognize your presence. Upvoted and shall revisit this song again soon.

Great feedback on a great song! One of the best songs posted to Steemit so far. Was hoping to see this at the top of the music channels on Steamit myself. Glasys is on his way to being a well known musician and well deserved.

Definitely! I have listened to it several times so far, and it never loses its inspiring sound.

Loading...

Damn that's some impressive keyboardin'

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks so much, I appreciate the feedback! :)

Keyboard God! Promoted this one! Awesome musician with a unique style.

Thank you my friend! :)

this is beyond cool, i love that keyboarding. i absolutely loved it huge upvote

Thanks for resteeming this on your page @soundlegion, a great find! I was completely in awe.

I'm glad you like it, thank you so much! :)

Very nice performance @glasys! I can tell you've put a lot of time, effort, passion, and heart into your music man...Keep going and don't stop!!!

Thanks for the kind words man! Music is my whole life, stopping is not an option :)