Black & White America A Love Story About A Zebra Named Mustang

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I swear man I used to be a good man & a good citizen

Now I'm just doing what I gotta do

Merely as I'm supposed to do

Simply as I can man

Tracking down the king's loot

Cuz my baby sister needs new shoes & new food

& I could use a couple rounds for the deuce deuce

These streets are'nt paved in Gold

A melting pot

Hotter than a two dollar pistol

Got me out here gripping death with 5 fingers hunting down a discount

It wasn't always like this here right now

Not before Mom left

She got on dope and we aint seen her since

Now this dope is all that we have left

They call me dope man, man

& that's dope I guess

It's definitely dope having all that cash in the fridge

Or all the new friends

Get paid at all costs that's the mission

Peel it off the streets if I gotta

Off her back while she watching

Quick with that wrist work she'll keep walking

She'll keep talking

I'll keep growing

My seed's she'll keep sowing

Her leaves I'll keep rolling

It's a Perfect Circle man

Fillory & Magic in my hand next to my list of demands

I was born for this shit, I don't ever quit

I quit quitting back when I quit quitting

Ever since then it's just been winning winning winning

Winning winning winning

winning winning winning

Manifesting destineys in my sleep

I'll manufacture my own damn dreams

I finally feel like i'm getting free now

Finally peel off my chains now

Roll up my papers and blow them out

Holy ghost slipping out of my mouth

Sneaking in while your sleeping

Whispering my blue prints

We're about to do this and I don't want to hear no Judas

....... Non Transferable.........

.......Full Disclosure..............

...Turn Your BaSS dOWN, Far From Perfection.....

"I'm off the sauce, completely in the bag.... It's been a rough few weeks but it'll all work out. So I wouldn't typically post this video but I haven't posted in a while.... Like I said... "I have been stuck somewhere in between 2 duality and lost in the sauce... On a happy note though, I am getting closer to the sword in the rock & when I find it, I promise to liberate it for all of us.

-Godspeed
Credits:

Screenshot_20180214-155324.pngScreenshot_20180214-155326.png

MEKNISM BEATS (SoundCloud)
Listen to Bottles (PartyNextDoor Type Beat) [SOLD] by MEKNISM BEATZ #np on #SoundCloud
https://soundcloud.com/meknism-beatz/bottles-partynextdoor-type-beat-free-dl

Sort:  

Baaaangggggg!!!!
Luv that freestyling!!!!!
How much vodka did you have :)

Haha! Thank you so much for the comment man! Idk prob like 2/3 a fifth of 5 o clock

20180214_165037.jpg

Is the beat also yours?? You are a poet .....I can feel those cold and hot words!

BTW....I'm a woman but thats ok :)

@mammasitta is watching you !!!

My bad, My lady. No the beat is not mine, I am about to post the contact info, BEATMAN GOT BEATS Soundcloud. I'll get it uploaded to the post shortly. Thank you for your confidence. I just started doing this when I opened up my Steemit account. I love this platform! it breeds creativity! I'll be following you my friend, Thank you for your positive energy!

My Bad, It is (MEKANISM BEATS) SoundCloud

Keep going .....write nice articles :) and sing the poetry...

Fillory & Magic in my hand next to my list of demands
I was born for this shit, I don't ever quit
I quit quitting back when I quit quitting
Ever since then it's just been winning winning winning
Winning winning winning
winning winning winning

Manifesting destinies in my sleep

ME TOO!

You too and I as well, together we are one in the same fighting the same spell.

That's awesome bro, thx for the Resteem!, I'll def be following

cool BROOOOO :)

Thank you my friend!!

THX For all the love!!! I have made more on this single post than any other since I started! I feel like I am following my soul to the right place. Godspeed

Angels in action! I just hope those lyrics are yours!

They are, I really just started doing this when I opened my steemit account so I don't have any recording material yet but I am planning big things for this summer. Thanks for your words my friend, if it wasn't for steemit and the support that people on here have given me I wouldn't have the confidence in myself to share any of my words so thank you!