Sort:  

nice grab! you are doing great taking the baby steps from the model to this! i have an analog four and its pretty easy compared to the octatrack, which is a whole nother thing!

Yea, having the Cycles turned out to be a great idea. I had considered the Digitone at the time, but I'm glad I didn't, I think I would've found it overwhelming. Plus, now I can run them together, and use one for drums, one for synths, without worrying about running out of voices or tracks. I've yet to do that, but I'm gonna try it this week.

I thought about getting the Analog Four, or a Digitakt, but I decided I didn't really want a sampler like the Digitakt, as I could do a lot of that in Ableton, and the Analog Four was pricier. I'd love to play around with both of them one day though, and who knows, next Black Friday, maybe I'll splurge again, hehe.