Lost password / summer break

in #music6 years ago

Finally, I am able to post again! I know, the first rule of Steemit is don't lose your password and the subsequent rules of Steemit regarding passwords are pretty much the same as the first one: DON'T LOSE YOUR PASSWORD. And what did I do? I lost my password. Sort of.

forgot-password.png

About 2 months ago, I published my last post. It ended with Talk to you on Monday and 2 months later come Monday, I'm here again. I really didn't think it was going to be a Monday 2 months later, but I was really affected by all the work I was doing so I started to pay less attention to less important things such as not logging out of Steemit. For some reason, I clicked log out (which I NEVER do) and logged out. No drama. I'll just log back in, right? After about 2 minutes I realized I have absolutely no idea what my Steemit password is so panic kicked in. Was I smart enough to put my password down on a piece of paper? I couldn't remember. I must have been. Surely, I wouldn't take the first and only rule of Steemit for granted, would I? I might have. I simply didn't know. I went on to check every last one of my IMPORTANT STUFF NOTEBOOKS but it wasn't there. I've looked through all the papers lying around my workspace and my room and it wasn't on any of them. This went on for a couple of days, going through notebooks and pieces of paper, looking for my password, but to no avail. I simply couldn't find it. It was frustrating because I had a lot of work still to share and I've had many interesting ideas to write about. Steemit sort of became my daily routine and I was really enjoying writing these articles so I didn't really know what to do. After a few days, I decided to take a serious break from it all - from Steemit and writing, from making new music and from thinking about it all.

e9ijeu.jpg

I decided I needed time for myself, just to enjoy, maybe go somewhere over the summer and loosen up a bit. My dad came back from abroad after more than a year so I was able to hang out with him and catch up which was really nice. After that, my girlfriend and I decided we need a vacation together so we went to a near-deserted island in the Adriatic and chilled there for a week. In between those things, I've played a couple of shows (I'll write about that in another post) but I mostly did nothing workwise. I was enjoying the seaside, chilling out, going to concerts and hanging out with friends. I've realized I wasn't really doing much of all that for the past 6 months so I thought I might do that 'till the money runs out. It did so it's time to get back to work but I'm really glad things turned out the way they did. I haven't had a plan for years now and I just keep letting things happen. It's frightening sometimes, but I love it. I needed this break more than I realized.

After the summer break, I decided to go back to my home town and spend a few days with my mum. It was raining yesterday and it was Sunday so there wasn't much to do except to clean my room and see what stuff I can throw out. While going through endless piles of worthless shit, I found some notebooks. One of the notebooks looks very similar to one of my important stuff notebooks. I realized it in fact is one of those notebooks with my Steemit password in it. I later realized I must have switched them at some point when I was frantically packing because I was late for a train (which is every time) so my mum found it and put it away. So now I'm LOGGED BACK IN and ready to write about music again. I just wanted to let all of you know I'm still alive and well and I hope it won't be another 2 months until I post again! Cheers!

Sort:  

Yo bro.
I digged this post for you. My gf wrote it for minnow support, about keys safety, totally worth your time:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@minnowsupport/steemit-passwords-the-ultimate-guide-to-key-safety

Congratulations @grobens! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.