Sort:  

I really appreciate the careful, methodical approach you take to setting up creative exercises. It’s easy to forget ow much a little organization and forethought can do to make spontaneous creativity sustainable and help it flourish.

One question: I notice in your screenshots, you’re not changing up the velocities of the notes very much—is that a part of your process when you work with Kontakt?

Always a pleasure to know you're reading the articles... :)

It's a very good question and I actually forgot to point it out in the text.. The keys on the MIDI controler are velocity sensitive which means I can control the velocity as I play. That's why I don't change the velocity afterwards + if you change the expression (or breath), it also affects the velocity

Ah, cool. That makes sense. What MIDI controller do you normally use?

I use a Keystation mini, 32 keys

Good job.go ahead, dear.
Many good wishes remain friends.

Lovely Harmonies on this section :P I am a huge fan of brass arrangement, this is from my first album Neo, it's Marcus Wyatt that plays the trumpet and we overlayed him in a way the he sounds like a section.
The richness of the sound is fascinating :) .

It sounds amazing with your tuba, horns and trombone WOW ...
Peace!

thank you!

at your openmic 68 I said I will listen this song again in the future and I just did. You said "I have an interesting idea for a studio version of this one" and you did presented that just now. What does it mean? It validate that we are both men of our words. Great new arrangement and still an amazing song.