THE UNFATHOMABLE POWER OF MUSIC

in #music6 years ago

I woke up this morning with an unusual hunger for music so l decided to satisfy my soul with a few gospel songs before having my morning devotion.
I am a lover of good music,I listen to it ,I sing it and I live it.
IMG_20180118_100123.JPG
Music is magical,its so powerful that no one can fully grasp the power thereof.
Research has it that listening to music reduces anxiety associated with chemotherapy and radiotherapy, it also helps people who are recovering from stroke or traumatic brain injury that has damaged the left brain region responsible for speech.
People exercise to a playlist because it helps them stick to their routine.Infact ,music therapy enhances people's physical, psychological, cognitive and emotional functioning during physical rehabilitation programs.
Music connects two souls/personalities
At a friend's wedding, I watched keenly the bride and groom swaying to one of Shaina Twain's song and I could feel this strong connection, expression of love between them,I knew two hearts were communicating.
Religiously, it connects humans to God.whenever I find myself in a hopeful situation,I listen to music.Don Moen's song "God will make a way " has always been my healing balm.
Music educates the mind on certain issues in life,it also exposes societal crimes.The great Fela Kuti will forever be remembered because his type of music enlightened the people and gave clues of what was actually going wrong in the country.
When Eedris Abdulkareem crooned his unforgettable song"Nigeria Jaga Jaga",he was actually passing a message, the musical icon saw the realities we are witnessing today.
Music is truly food for the soul and I must say,one good music with a message is better than a thousand words.
C360_2017-07-21-10-49-38-451.jpg

Sort:  

I admire your love for music. You are not alone in this. Hello, partner in crime. Haha

Hahahaha....i feel happy to know that i am not the only one commiting this crime

Hahaha you are not alone.

Congratulations @gudiespeaks! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gudiespeaks! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!