Ain't No Mountain High Enough - Marvin Gaye, Tammi Terrell | Bass Cover

in #music6 years ago


My bass cover of Ain't No Mountain High Enough by Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell.

I screwed up the bassline at some places but I didn't want to record the whole thing again... it's pretty difficult to nail this song.

The video is shot with my new Galaxy S7 which I have mounted to my mic stand.
I also experimented a bit with the mastering. There is a distorted copy of my recorded bassline within the mix at about 75% volume. This should make my playing more audible on crappy smartphone speakers.

+++++ The material I used to learn this song +++++

+++++ The gear I used +++++
Electric bass guitar: Sire Marcus Miller V7 Alder-5 AWH
Bass pedal: Zoom B3
Video editing software: HitFilm4 Express
Digital audio workstation: Cubase LE AI Elements 8
Camera: Samsung Galaxy S7


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @guitarbasscovers! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @guitarbasscovers! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!