J.Cole drawn in Photoshop

in #music7 years ago

"Anything's possible, you gotta dream like you never seen obstacles" (J. Cole - The Autograph)
jcole set of horns and a halo 2.jpg

My favorite rapper has been J. Cole since 2010 or 2011. Back in high school I used to borrow my friends Ipod and put all her songs on shuffle. One day 'Enchanted' by J. Cole played and I was instantly hooked on his music. I would binge listen to his albums, mixtapes and singles. From that moment on the rap genre had become more than just hype lyrics but lyrics that you could reflect on and appreciate the imagination it took to create them.

Other lyrics:
They say time is money but really it's not
If we ever go broke, then time is all we got
And we can't make that back, no you can't make that back
(J. Cole ft. Jay Z - Mr. Nice Watch)

I gotta make a move, I gotta do this now,
If they don't know your dreams, they can't shoot 'em down.
(J. Cole - Too Deep For The Intro)

Fridaynightlightsjcole.png

Follow.gif upvote and resteem gif.gif

Sort:  

"Anything's possible, you gotta dream like you never seen obstacles" is one of my favorite Cole lines ever.