A Lazy Song - Aalsi Gaana // Gaana Kirana Series #1

in #music2 years ago (edited)

Namaste HIVE!

Presenting my new series:

~ Gaana Kirana ~

I began this series last year with the aim of writing 1 song per week based on a topic.
Not only write, but record, produce, mix and make a music video as well! 😅

The topic of week #1 was "Lazy".

Here is the result:


Song lyrics & translation:

Lambi saans leke chhod do
Kaam jo bhi baaki hai
(take a deep breath and leave
whatever pending work you have)

Upar waale pe chhod do
Kaam jo bhi baaki hai
(leave all your work
to the one above)

Aaj kare so kal kar
Kal kare so parso
(What you can do today, you can also do tomorrow
What you can do tomorrow can also be done day after)

Itni Jaldi kya hai pyaare
jab jeena hai barso
(What is the hurry when you have a long life)

Bheja rakho freezer mein
Suno kya kehta hai dil
(Put your brain in the freezer
and just listen to your heart)

Karte hai chill
(Let's chill)


The whole project was quite daunting to say the least.

I made a YouTube channel, Instagram account and a logo as well!

I managed to get to song #14 and then life took over. 🤬
I had to do a couple of projects which took all of my time and I couldn't keep on writing a song a week.
I kind of gave up on this project.

So this new year I am setting some realistic expectations.
Maybe not every week, but I can surely try and make one song every month!

So here is hoping to continuing this challenge in 2022!

Creating this video taught me a lot of things while I had a lot of fun as well. You can definitely see that in the outro of the video 🤓

The video concept itself was super interesting to me.
As most of you would have guessed, I am holding a green cardboard in my hand which is acting as a green screen!

Let me know in the comments what you think of this song and do check out my other videos if you like this one!

Also, tell me your laziness story in the comments. I will try and give a upvote 100% to all the laziest ones 🥱


✋🏼 HIVE FIVE ✋🏼


image.png](https://discord.gg/bGmS2tE)

Sort:  

I wish I can follow your chill advise...): ... although Yesterday I was mostly chilling when I wanted to finish article... Sunday na!!

Nice tune, and nice video made with the song as well!!

Well I hope you finished the article. If you didn’t yet, this is the motivation right here! Do it now 💪😎

I am very glad I did not post my serious article on a Sunday!! I posted it today and promoted it, supporting this music article of yours!!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Wah kya baat hai badiya 😍🎆 , it is great to see your post back to back 😀🎆.
One bit of advice sir.

Please post on this community https://ecency.com/created/hive-105786 if you will share your songs

Great! Thank you... yes I am planning to participate in Open Mic as well. But would it be ok to just post recorded songs as well? As far as I remember Open Mic is for live performances. I have also won the contest a couple of times in the past.

you are welcome sir, that will be great sir.
it will be great to see you in that community 😍
oh, that is really great sir I hope you will win more contests here too.
you can use 3speak to upload video in the hive

!giphy great

!PIZZA

Cool! Yes.. I think I will upload next video with 3speak.
Cheers!

that would be great sir 😀🙏

Thank you so always helping with best suggestions :) 🙏🏼

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@bhattg(1/5) tipped @hardikv (x1)

Join us in Discord!