Sort:  

Great band. Got to see them a few times.

They come to my town seems like twice a year for the last several years. Every time they come, I think, "Man, I've seen them so many times! Maybe I'll just give this one a miss. But then I always end up going, and they blow me away, EVERY TIME!

You're lucky. I used to live in a city where they came to all the time, but now I don't and haven't seen them in years. There were a few albums I wish I'd got to seen live. I can only imagine they'd continue to be amazing live. :)

Last time they were here they did Melody of Certain Damaged Lemons, which was pretty incredible. I'm surprised Kazu's voice has held up as amazingly well as it has, bkz they tour constantly, and she was quite the screamer in the band's early days!

Aaaaaand, for some reason I'm only hearing this now, but they're performing live their original score to a 1932 silent film called 'I Was Born, But...' TOMORROW night at the Castro Theatre, in San Francisco!
https://www.sffilm.org/2018-sffilm-festival/festival-calendar/blonde-redhead-with-i-was-born-but