The Best Concerts I've Ever Attended

in #music6 years ago

I'd like to know everyone's best concerts. What's the best live acts you've attended and where?

For me the best bands I've seen live are:

Metallica


I've seen Metallica repeatedly over the years and they've been out of this world every time but the best Metallica concert I've been to was a radio-only give away for a small club gig in Toronto at the Warehouse Nov 17, 1998. It was just me and a few hundred others with Metallica at full volume during the garage days tour.

Rush


I had never had the chance to see Rush until their last final tour. I saw them at the Air Canada Center in Toronto June 17, 2015 and it was by far the best concert I had ever been to. The concert was filmed over 2 nights and is available on bluray.

Rush R40 Live Bluray

Green Day


I've seen Green Day too many times to count. They're electric and Billy Joe Armstrong is by far one of the best frontmen of all time. The best and most special concert I went to for Green Day was in downtown Toronto where they played in the alley behind HMV in the afternoon and then at The Phoenix Concert hall that night. Nov 19, 1997.

Alley Setlist:


Phoenix Setlist:


Foo Fighters


I saw Foo Fighters in Toronto July 9, 2015 on the tour where Dave Grohl broke his leg. For someone who couldn't walk or run around the stage, Grohl really was a presence. They played for hours and were fantastic. I've seen them multiple times but this was by far the best all round performance.

My Chemical Romance

Lastly the band that really surprised me was My Chemical Romance. I saw them on the Black Parade tour May 11, 2007 at the Air Canada Center in Toronto and was blown away by how good they were live. Gerard Way is the real deal. That guy is a legit singer and frontman.


Let me know the best concerts you've attended. I've love to learn about new bands or be pointed in the direction of bands I might not have given a chance yet.

Sort:  

They seem really tempting!

They were all fantastic. Unfortunately, Rush is done touring and My Chemical Romance broke up but I am going Foo Fighters again this summer.

Wow, that's awesome!

Iron Maiden in Toronto, Canada.
Scorpions in Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago.

I'm gonna have to check out Iron Maiden more. I always hear about them but I've never given them any attention.

I haven't been to any concerts yet, but I really want go to a Fall Out Boy concert.

Yeah they would probably be good too. I'll have to check if they're even still together.

I AM AMAZED NICE POST ...

THANKS FOR UR INTERACTION ON MY POST @haushinka UPVOTED FOLLOWED U