Songs that serve as my anchor during a raging storm...

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I have my good days but when my bad days come along it's usually really really bad. I'd end up crying the whole day and just wallow in self pity. What helps me get up and be better is actually MUSIC. It helped me a lot, listening to songs, singing songs and making songs. It served as my outlet to express what I couldn't in front of everyone. During these bad day I specifically listen to these songs:

Little Wonders by: Rob Thomas

"Let your troubles fall behind you, Let it shine until you feel it all around you"

I first heard this song from the movie Meet The Robinson's which is one of my all time favorites. When I first heard it, I immediately knew that this song will be special to me and it truly was. There's just something about this song that calms you and reminds you that you'll be okay.

Scars To Your Beautiful by: Alessia Cara

"You should know you're beautiful just the way you are"

Since this song came out It's been on my playlist and it will always stay there. This has been my special song for when I feel too ugly or too imperfect for the world.

Invisible by: Hunter Hayes

"There's so much more to life than what you're feeling now"

University sometimes get too overwhelming for me at times and I listen to this song to remind me that it's just a bad day and not a bad life.

Stand By You by: Rachel Platten

"And love, if your wings are broken, borrow mine so yours can open too"

This song actually reminds me of my friends and family. During bad days this song reminds me that Indeed I'm not alone. I never will be if I choose not to.

Awake by: BTS Jin

"Maybe I, I can’t touch the sky. Still, I want to stretch my hand out."

Aside from Jin's mesmerizing vocals that calm me down, this song reminds me that it's okay not to be perfect. There are still features and talents I have that differentiates me from the others.

That's just a few of the songs on my "Bad Days" playlist. You can listen to them if you want, they might to the same magic to you as they did to me.

How bout you fellow steamians? What are your "bad days" songs or playlist? Drop them on the comment section below so I could listen to them ^^.