Sort:  

Had to resteem this . RIP xxx and avici

Thank you <3

Yay, new post from one of my favorite authors <3

Thank you <3 this ones a little different, hope you like it :)

I did like it, very much! <3 IMHO, this kind of posts are necessary, they bring out the "I'm a real person" vibe, so your readers and fans can connect with you and share stuff in another level. Also, I personally love music recommendations, they always seem to show up at the right time. I unconfessedly like a few songs of this genre, so I enjoyed reading about it while listening. Got me dancing a bit (depressedly dancing, if that makes sense haha).

Depressed dancing is absolutely a thing, lol. I appreciate your kind words. It's a lot easier to be a real person from time to time here than to not be haha <3

We should gather up someday and do the depressed dance stuff hahaha and then you review it. It would be helluva post :D

Hahaha hell yeah! That sounds awesome. Canada then?

Hell yeah! In a few years, I hope hahaha from now, I'm stuck in la ciudad de la furia: Caracas, Venezuela o.o but I promise I'll do my best to make that gathering happen haha

face tats are really hot rn huh

Depends on where you are I guess. Also I probably should have used a different picture of X because most of his face tats in that picture are fake, and were for a music video that didn't come out until after he died; that my friend Joey(who you may have met?) produced.

But size-wise and aesthetics-wise it was the best fit I could find in my timeframe. Oh well. 'Sides, ain't nothin wrong with some ink

<3

Nothing wrong at all! Haha intruding here to agree with you.

Whoaah, this is deep! Its not my kind of music but I think I will give it a try now. Great post. Thank you for sharing this.

Thank you <3

This one really goes through my chest like a wound. It speaks directly to my soul.

P.D. Omg I can't stop commenting your stuff, I think it's because we should be probably discussing things like this on Discord hahaha

I became a huge X fan in a very short period of time. Although Juice definitely had more of an impact on me(probably just because of the timing), out of the three I mentioned in this post, all of which had a lot to offer, X has impressed me so much musically. His ability to switch up genres and work with new instruments is incredible for such a young kid. His album ? is also really good.

And no need to apologize! I love comments I can actually respond to because it's rare for me here on Steemit. A lot of the friends I made when I first joined have seemed to have fallen off the site. It's a long, long story, part of the landlord BS I was talking about in that other personal post; but my old landlord has my real computer right now. I'm using an old computer that hadn't been turned on in years until the other day when I went and bought a charger, just praying it would still start. I was amazed when it did. Anyways, the point is, the thing can't handle discord. And, my phone is equally a piece of shit, and also can't handle discord, haha. So, for the meantime, I probably won't be using it until I get my computer back

Well, I really hope you can get it back. I already want to give that landlord the whack of his life. Such an awful person. I don't think I'll ever forgive the threath to your doggie and you.

I'll keep commenting whatever crosses my mind then, until you join Discord hahaha

Love it! Well done!

blog steemit banner.png

Hi herbertholmes,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congrats on your Curie, @herbertholmes ;) very well deserved <3

Holy shit thank you guys so much!! :) This is exactly the type of encouragement I needed to get back on here. I appreciate it so much. And thank you so much for your support @zoexantelamv

<3 Thank you for being awesome.

Congratulations @herbertholmes! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!