Sort:  

Yeah, amazing band and i wish i would have seen them. 97-2001 were my "not getting to seattle very often" years. An artist i managed opened for them once but i was incarcerated at the time.

According to their site they are apparently touring again but minus Leslie so that's a huge missing piece. They are fucking awesome! I'm packing up my car and heading to the NW this fall to figure out whether I want to move there or not. I've heard there's a pretty great music scene out there and I'm more excited about that than anything else

Hello @herbertholmes, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you ! :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 208 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations @herbertholmes! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!