Musician’s Guide to Steemit FUNDRAISER POST Round 2 - a Non-Profit Steem Marketing Initiative

in #music6 years ago

Can you chip in with an upvote?

Round 1 was a success - $767 raised! We need $1,700 more to make this project a reality, taking us one step closer to 10x-ing the number of musicians on Steemit.

All proceeds from this post (including Steem Power) will be transferred to @musiciansguide and used exclusively for the Musician’s Guide to Steemit project.

Last Week’s Fundraiser Results

Ten days ago I made the first fundraising post for this project. We boldly asked for help in raising $2,700, a whole lot of money by my standards, but I knew that we had to do it. After all this project is crucial for growing Steem's music community.

We are barely getting started and already the book is making a difference. I’ve heard from dozens of users who are already using the lessons from the book, literally reading the very first drafts of the chapters and using the information to get more followers and earn more money sustainably on Steemit.

For that reason, I know we are doing the right thing. After last week's post went live, I waited and paced back and forth until the votes started rolling in... and I knew everything was going to be great.

The post earned $270 in “Steem Token Units,” which in case you didn’t know, is not the same thing as the amount of USD value the post earned. The value of rewards displayed on the website is vastly lower than real payouts - kinda funny, given that most blockchains are overexaggerating their profits.

We can use a Steemit Reward value calculator to see the real USD value based on today’s prices, and it turns out that we have raised $767 so far, putting us 28.4% of the way towards our goal.

As the graphic towards the top of the post indicates, we need to raise about $1,700 more.

How to Support the Musician’s Guide to Steemit

There are two ways that you can help - and the first one doesn’t cost you any time or money:

(1) Upvote and/or resteem this post. Your vote, no matter how large or small, can go a long way towards supporting this project. Everybody who votes for this project will receive a special thanks at the end of the book.

(1b) Large Voter Credit: All voters who give this project a vote worth $50 USD or more are eligible for a front-of-book “Platinum Tier” special thanks credit (I will confirm with you before putting your name there) - if you want to discuss this, please message me on Steemit Chat or leave a comment.

(2) Donate funds directly. If you want to go above and beyond in your support for this project, direct donations are greatly appreciated. All direct donors (minimum for inclusion: 1 SBD or 1 Steem) will receive “Gold Tier” Special Thanks in the book.

(2b) If you are looking to provide significant support to the Steem blockchain, you could make a major donation of $1,000 USD or more to this project. At this level, you can have any kind of credit you want (executive producer, “Made Possible With a Generous Donation By [Name]”, etc) on the “inside” of the digital front cover. It would be mind-blowing in the best way if you did this.

Please reach out to @heymattsokol via Steemit Chat BEFORE sending a major donation if the specific terms of the credit are important to you.

To donate funds, transfer them directly to @musiciansguide and leave your message to us (if any) in the memo. I’ll talk with everybody who does this before the book is finalized.

BTW - I want to give a quick thank you to @thesimpson for donating a direct 1 SBD to the @musiciansguide account last week. Thanks to our first direct donor!

Thank You For Supporting the Musician’s Guide to Steemit

If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to ask. We will do one of these fundraising posts each week until we reach our total goal of $2,700 raised.

Remember, you can make a difference. The story of Steem is being written right now. Will you help us make it an incredible one?

Sort:  

Really good initiative.

I, myself, am a musician and this looks really promising to me.

I would really like to help, but I am a member for only 2 weeks, and I wouldn't say I can help much, but I will re-steem it.

Thanks so much for the resteem John that is the BEST way you can help!!

I think. It would have been nice if you could stay or help with your work.
resteemit done
waiting for your next blog

Thanks for the post. Not only am I interested in this topic for myself but I am also trying to assist my daughter who is currently studying for B.A. in Jazz Vocal at Humber College in Toronto (a great program by the way).

Thanks again!

Hey @jampresents that is great. I wish I spent more time in "career mode" (putting out music and trying to build income streams) rather than "learning mode" while I was at Berklee College of Music back in 09-'13 - If she gets on steemit she can send me a message and I'll help her get started.

Will do. Thanks for the generous offer.

I'm sure you will reach your goal with all the great people on here.

It's looking good :-D

Awesome man, thanks for your work supporting the music community!

I actually didn't catch wind of this until now - I'll be watching and supporting!

Glad to have you onboard harrison - stay tuned cuz this should be a big two weeks coming up

I know a fair number of musicians. I told at least one about steemit. Maybe this guide could help me get more involved. Do you have something currently or are you still creating it?

Yeah there are four chapters written so far - they are in my blog if you dig back.

I'll try and remember to do a post later linking to all of the chapters so far, so keep an eye out for that too and it'll be super easy to find anything.

Upvoted and resteemed because I so badly want to see this happen!

Steemit platform is good for fundraising
Musicians are having best opportunity in steemit I really love to help musicians by steemit blockchain technology.
I hope that you will your target and aims.
Thank you @heymattsokol your follower @akshaymukadam.

thanks a lot dude!

Most of the members of my familly were involved in music with singing or using musical instruments so for sure i am giving my humble upvote and resteem! Goodluck @heymattsokol !!

Awesome @sunnyali thank you so much! :-)

Just gave my 3 cents, like for reals

Great idea my friend!

Good post, i like it

I wish you success

@heymattsokol

oh nice bro :D

Nice idea, as a musician new to steemit/dsound this is needed

Great initiative. Voted and resteemed.

I run a community for independent musicians and I'm gonna encourage members to join Steemit. If you'd like to check it out we just launched our website http://www.themonsterthread.com.

Looking forward to be a part of building the community!

Glad to support you with an upvote.

You are getting there!

I'm glad I really want to help because I love music

A brilliant and worthy cause you have my support..for what it's worth :) Great initiative.