You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attention Steemians — Want Upvotes? We Need YOU To Create Excellent Music Content (Including Music Journalism)

in #music7 years ago

Yeah dude, the blog looks good! I like it. One recommendation is that you should avoid using upvote bots in the future - because if the post earns more than $1, I can't submit it for curie support. Trust me - the curie support is worth more.

Followed you, looking forward to more content.

Sort:  

Thank you for the advice, I was completely unaware that posts that earn more than $1 become ineligible for curie support! That makes perfect sense though. I'll keep that in mind for my future posts and try to just have faith that my posts will be seen and grow organically. By upvote bots, though, do you mean even using the free bots on MSP?

Thank you for following me, I truly appreciate it! I'm heading to a music festival in Southern California in a few days, so I am really looking forward to pumping out some quality content for The Dancing Dreamers real soon :)

Yea I mean any "bot" that upvotes you. They usually do more harm than good.

Good luck with the music festival, sounds like fun. Cheers!

Gotcha, I'll definitely keep that in mind going forward. Thank you !